Sire: Turffontein

Colour: Bay or Brown

Dam: Thawaabet

Sex: Colt

Age: 3

Foaled: Oct 19, 2017

Country: Australia




Foaled 19th October 2017

SireJohannesburgHennessyStorm Cat
2004Spirit of GraceDr GraceSir Tristram
  News BoxBassenthwaite
DamNadeemRedoute's ChoiceDanehill
THAWAABET (AUS) CandideSound Reason
2008TahtheebZabeelSir Tristram
  Rebecca SharpStraight Strike

TURFFONTEIN (AUS) (Chestnut 2004-Stud 2010). 5 wins-1 at 2, MVRC William Reid S., Gr.1. Sire of 198 rnrs, 106 wnrs, inc. SW Fontiton (MRC Blue Diamond Prelude (f), Gr.2), Fontein Ruby, Widgee Turf, Lyuba, Bold Thruster, SP Turfane and of Mandela Effect, Turf Man, Fontein Lad, Faint Blaze, Finke, Safariann, Give Us a Go, Hunters Grace, Turf Crusher, Eskdale Girl, Crown Fontein, Meet Mr Taylor, Central Pass, Constantine, Double Superlative, etc.


1st dam

THAWAABET, by Nadeem. Winner at 2, 2d MRC Clamms Seafood H., 3d SAJC United Voice H. This is her third foal. Dam of one foal to race-

Smart Master (g. by Reaan). 3 wins at 1100m, 1200m, Singapore TC Twickenham S., Class 5 H., 2d Singapore TC Class 5 H., 3d Singapore TC Class 4 H.


2nd dam

TAHTHEEB, by Zabeel. Placed at 3 in Aust. Dam of 2 foals, both raced-

Thawaabet. Winner. See above.

Reyadah. Placed in Aust.


3rd dam

REBECCA SHARP, by Straight Strike. Winner at 1200m in Aust. Half-sister to PHILLIPA RUSH, JENNIFER RUSH (dam of EMERALD, TUXEDO MOON). Dam of 6 named foals, 5 to race, 2 winners, inc:-

Welsh Dragon. Winner at 1000m, BTC Go the Maroons H., 3d QTC Awapuni H.

Gwyneth. Winner at 1200m in Aust. Dam of-

Bonbonniere. 4 wins at 1200m, 2000m, Southland RC ILT Foundation H.

Bronte. 3 wins at 1200m, 1400m, Taranaki RC Stars Travel H., 2d Otago RC Cromwell Town & Country Club H., 3d ARC Ria Glesson Design H., Waikato RC Mainfreight H. Dam of-

Sugar Rush. 4 wins at 1200m, 1400m to 2018-19, Manawatu RC Ricoh H., Taranaki RC Thrifty Car Rental S.

Rebecca. Unraced. Dam of-

Wild Bill. 7 wins from 1500m to 2500m, NZ$120,825, Otago RC Balclutha Cup, CJC NZI Great Autumn H., Southland RC Country Jewel Winton Crystals H., 2d Winton Cup, CJC Majestic Horse Floats H., Skelton Brothers H., Otago RC Sky City Casino Queenstown H., 3d Otago RC Colin Walters Metro Realty H.


4th dam

JENNIFER, by Amalgam. Raced once. Dam of 7 foals, all winners, inc:-

PHILLIPA RUSH (Prince Echo). Champion 2YO & 3YO filly in NZ. NZ Filly of the Year. 13 wins-5 at 2-from 800m to 1700m, US$41,090, NZ$708,950, A$60,000, New Zealand One Thousand Guineas, Gr.1, Levin RC Bayer Classic, Gr.2, Matamata Breeders' S., Gr.2, HBJC Gold Trail S., Gr.3, Manawatu RC Eulogy S., Gr.3, Masterton RC Lowland S., Gr.3, ARC Allegra Park Classic, L, Counties Challenge S., L, WRC Magic Millions Sires' S., Avondale JC Piha Juvenile H., Matamata RC Palfinger Kiwi Crane Classic S., Keeneland Allowance, 2d STC Orlando Wines Classic, Gr.1, 3d Churchill Downs Locust Grove H., L. Dam of-

Rena Rush. Unraced. Dam of-

Savanah Rush (Savabeel). 7 wins from 2000m to 2400m, NZ$133,000, ARC Pegasus Equine H., 2d ARC Avondale Gold Cup, Gr.2.

JENNIFER RUSH (Prince Echo). Second top filly on The 1986-87 NZ 2YO Free H. Joint third top filly on The 1986-87 Australasian 2YO Classification. 6 wins-5 at 2-to 1200m, NZ$159,275, ARC Great Northern Foal S., Gr.3, Eclipse S., Gr.3, HBJC Gold Trail S., Gr.3, CJC Welcome S., L, 2d WRC Evergreen Lodge S., Gr.2, 3d WRC Desert Gold S., Gr.2. Dam of-

EMERALD (Grosvenor). 6 wins from 1200m to 2300m, NZ$247,950, New Zealand One Thousand Guineas, Gr.1, Manawatu RC Awapuni Gold Cup, Gr.3, Manawatu Cup, Gr.3, Hawkes Bay Aubyn Court Motor Lodge H., WRC RE Lendrum & Associates H., 2d Wellington Cup, Gr.1, WRC New Zealand St Leger, Gr.3, ARC Ancare Star Belle Classic, 3d BOP RC Clipsal H., 4th Hawkes Bay Kelt Capital S., Gr.1. Producer.

TUXEDO MOON (Stravinsky). 8 wins to 1400m, S$533,580, Singapore TC Merlion Trophy, L, 3d Singapore TC Merlion Trophy, L.

Always Special. Unraced. Dam of-

Simple Pleasures (O'Reilly). 2 wins at 1200m, Singapore TC Class 4 H., 2d Singapore 3YO Sprint, L.

Georgia. Unraced. Dam of-

Super Guru (Ishiguru). 8 wins from 1400m to 1800m, 151,300Rgt., S$220,297 in Malaysia and Singapore, Singapore TC Blizz Bless Novice S., 2d Selangor Gold Cup, L.

Bishop's Opening. 4 wins from 1000m to 1600m in Aust., Malaysia and Singapore, STC Rydalmere H., 3d Singapore TC Lucky Cup.

Kim Commander. 2 wins at 1500m, 1600m, WATC Mount Franklin H., Belmont H.

Jonathon Swift. 2 wins at 2, ARC NRM Progress Sprint H.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This